April 30, 2020

Postponed! ONLINE: Author Chuck Wendig reads LIVE

Map Unavailable

Date/Time
Date(s) - 04/30/2020
7:30 pm - 8:30 pm

Categories


We regret to announce that we have to postpone the April 30 conversation with Chuck Wendig. Weather is interfering with our internet connectivity. But we will reschedule; stay tuned for details!

 

Join us on Thursday April 30 at 7:30 pm EST for a live online reading! Local Pennsylvania author Chuck Wendig, author of WANDERERS, will read LIVE–online, via Facebook Live and Zoom. Stream from anywhere. A live Q&A will follow.

This reading will take place ONLINE, via Zoom and on Facebook Live! Register below by 2 pm EST on the day of the reading to receive the Zoom meeting link and password. (Zoom space is limited. All Zoom registrants will receive meeting credentials on the day-of.)

*****

About Chuck Wendig

Chuck Wendig is the New York Times and USA Today bestselling author of Star Wars: Aftermath, as well as the Miriam Black thrillers, the Atlanta Burns books, Zer0es/Invasive, and his modern epic, Wanderers (Del Rey, 2019). He’s also worked in a variety of other formats, including comics, games, film, and television. A finalist for the John W. Campbell Award for Best New Writer and the cowriter of the Emmy-nominated digital narrative Collapsus, he is also known for his books about writing. He lives in Pennsyltucky with his family.

About WANDERERS, from the publisher Del Rey

A decadent rock star. A deeply religious radio host. A disgraced scientist. And a teenage girl who may be the world’s last hope. In the tradition of The Stand and Station Eleven comes a gripping saga that weaves an epic tapestry of humanity into an astonishing tale of survival.

Shana wakes up one morning to discover her little sister in the grip of a strange malady. She appears to be sleepwalking. She cannot talk and cannot be woken up. And she is heading with inexorable determination to a destination that only she knows. But Shana and are sister are not alone. Soon they are joined by a flock of sleepwalkers from across America, on the same mysterious journey. And like Shana, there are other “shepherds” who follow the flock to protect their friends and family on the long dark road ahead.

For on their journey, they will discover an America convulsed with terror and violence, where this apocalyptic epidemic proves less dangerous than the fear of it. As the rest of society collapses all around them–and an ultraviolent militia threatens to exterminate them–the fate of the sleepwalkers depends on unraveling the mystery behind the epidemic. The terrifying secret will either tear the nation apart–or bring the survivors together to remake a shattered world.

“An inventive, fierce, uncompromising, stay-up-way-past-bedtime masterwork.”—Paul Tremblay, author of A Head Full of Ghosts and The Cabin at the End of the World

Bookings

Bookings are closed for this event.